Treasurer

Mission

The mission of the Treasurer’s Office is to serve employees, vendors, and taxpayers of the City of Everett in a fair, consistent and professional manner and manage the City’s money to maximize income while minimizing risk.

Function

The Treasurer’s Office is responsible for the collection, disbursement, transfer, investment, and borrowing of funds for the City of Everett.  It is also the custodian of all Bank Accounts, Trust Fund accounts and Bequests that must be reconciled internally on a weekly basis and monthly with bank statements. The office prepares all necessary documents for Bond Issue and Temporary Borrowing. Records are kept on all Municipal Debt and payments are made when due, throughout the year.  The Treasurer also accounts for all Property that is in Tax Title and payments on these accounts are made in the Treasurer’s office. When these accounts remain delinquent, Tax Foreclosure proceedings are put in place through Land Court.

Contact

Email:
Monica Ford
Treasurer/Collector
Rocco.Pesce@ci.everett.ma.us

Phone Number:
Collector Main Phone: 617-394-2240
Collector Questions: 617-394-2275

Address:
Office of Finance
484 Broadway
Room 14
Everett, MA 02149

Hours:
Monday & Thursday, 8am – 7:30am
Tuesday – Wednesday, 8am – 5pm
Fridays Closed

Monica Ford
Assistant Treasurer/Collector
Rocco.Pesce@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2243

Tracy O’Connor
Cashier
Tracy.OConnor@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2241

Laurie Warren
Parking Clerk
Laurie.Warren@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2295

Denise Oliveri
Receiver
Denise.Oliveri@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2260

Brianna Sweeney
Account Clerk
Brianna.Sweeney@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2240

Kathy Bereznoski
Receiver
Kathy.Bereznoski@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2240

Sissy Liston
Administrative Assistant
sissy.liston@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2319

Jane Peluso
Principal Clerk
jane.peluso@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-2316

Sam Spina
Payroll Administrator
sam.spina@ci.everett.ma.us
617-394-0221 / 2317

Tailings List

Learn more